In a darkened room




In a darkened room .Beyond the reach of God's faith
Lies the wounded, the shattered remains of love betrayed
And the innocense of a child is bought
and sold .In the name of the damned .The rage of the angels left silent
and cold .Forgive me please for I know not what I do .How can I keep inside the hurt
I know is true .Tell me when the kiss of love becomes a lie .That bears the scar of sin too deep .To hide behind this fear of running unto you .Please let there be light
In a darkened room .All the precious times have been put
to rest again .And the smile of the dawn .Brings tainted lust singing my requiem
Can I face the day when I'm tortured in my trust .And watch it crystalize
While my salvation crumples to dust .Why can't I steer the ship before
it hits the storm .I've fallen to the sea but still
I swim for shore .Tell me when the kiss of love becomes a lie
That bears the scar of sin too deep .To hide behind this fear of running
unto you .Please let there be light .In a darkened room .



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0